2010 NFPW Communications Contest Winners

Eleven APC members took honors in the National Federation of Press Women 2010 Communications Contest, after earning first-place awards at the state level in their respective categories:

Debbie Cutler, 1st, news reporting, publication/magazine/supplement

Yereth Rosen, 1st, enterprise reporting; 1st, special articles-science; Hon. Mention, continuing coverage or unfolding news

Elise Patkotak, 2nd, personal columns, general

Amy Murphy, 1st, internal annual report; Hon. Mention, photography in pub. other than newspaper, sports photo

Rhonda McBride, 1st, prepared report, television; 2nd, special programming, television

Sheila Balistreri, 1st, best newscast, television; 1st, best presentation, television

Morgan Grey, 1st, brochure, four-color

Noe Texeira, 2nd, direct mail marketing

Brenna Clairr O’Tierney, Hon. Mention, feature writing, collegiate

Sharon Bushell and Stan Jones, 2nd, non-fiction book, history

Stan Jones, 2nd, fiction, novel